Accessibility

Notice Under the Americans with Disabilities Act (PDF)

Complaints that a program, service or activity of the Town of Normal is not accessible to persons with disabilities should be directed to:

Greg Troemel, ADA Coordinator
Town of Normal, 11 Uptown Circle, PO Box 589, Normal, IL 61761
Office: 309-454-9581 | Mobile: 309-824-3026 | Email: gtroemel@normal.org 
Monday – Friday, 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m.

To report an obstacle on Town of Normal property, please contact one of the following below:

Department

Name

Phone

email

Administration

Eric Hanson

309-454-9777

ehanson@normal.org 

Children’s Discovery Museum

Beth Whisman

309-433-3444

bwhisman@normal.org

City Hall: Town Clerk

Angie Huonker

309-454-9509

ahuonker@normal.org

Communications & Community Relations

Cathy Oloffson

309-454-9777

coloffson@normal.org 

Engineering

Ryan Otto

309-454-9578

rotto@normal.org

Facilities Management

Mark Clinch

309-433-3409

mclinch@normal.org

Finance

Andrew Huhn

309-454-9516

ahuhn@normal.org 

Fire

Mick Humer

309-454-9603

mhumer@normal.org 

Human Resources

Jenny Keigher

309-454-9518

jkeigher@normal.org

Ironwood Golf Course

Craig Onsrud

309-454-9620

consrud@normal.org

Innovation and Technology

Vasudha Gadhiraju

309-454-9608

vgadhiraju@normal.org

Inspections

Greg Troemel

309-454-9581

gtroemel@normal.org 

Legal

Brian Day

309-454-9507

bday@normal.org

Library

Brian Chase

309-452-1757

bchase@normal.org

Normal Theater

Adam Fox

309-454-9720

afox@normal.org

Parks and Recreation

Doug Damery

309-454-9540

ddamery@normalparks.org 

Planning & Zoning

Mercy Davison

309-454-9590

mdavison@normal.org

Police

Rick Bleichner

309-454-9535

rbleichner@normal.org

Public Works

Wayne Aldrich

309-454-9571

waldrich@normal.org 

Water

John Burkhart

309-454-9564

jburkhart@normal.org 

Website Accessibility

If you use assistive technology (such as a Braille reader, a screen reader, or TTY) and the format of any material on this website interferes with your ability to access information, please contact us. To enable us to respond in a manner most helpful to you, please indicate the nature of your accessibility problem, the preferred format in which to receive the material, the web address of the requested material, and your contact information. Users who need accessibility assistance can also contact us by phone through the Federal Information Relay Service at 1-800-877-8339 for TTY/Voice communication.

Accessibility Design Guidelines

Our website has been designed with the following accessibility guidelines in mind:

  • We work to comply with Section 508 as well as 2.0 A and AA referring to website accessibility standards.
  • If you have difficulty accessing the site or have any comments or feedback, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Browser Accessibility Information

Many popular browsers contain built-in accessibility tools.

Additional Plug-ins

Adobe Reader is required to view and print PDF documents that appear on this website.

Adobe Flash may be required to view certain videos that appear on this website.

Supported Assistive Technology

  • Latest Version of JAWS for Windows
  • Latest Version of NVDA for Windows
  • Latest Version of VoiceOver for Mac OS X
  • Keyboard-Only Navigation